Do you remember love?

January 8, 2010 at 1:58 am | Posted in Anime, Miku Miku Dance, Updates | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

macrossflastep

Nostalgia… It’s one of those blue days that really gets to you. I was so tired at work that I decided to read some manga and then popped in a few Anime DVDs. Coincidentally, my brother bought a new Macross Valkyrie VF-25G model kit. It made me want to watch Macross Frontier again so I popped in a DVD. I was planning on only watching a few episodes but I ended up watching episodes 3 through 25!

I was never really a fan of Macross but watching this series a second time made me curious on the past Macross franchises. The only other Macross franchises I’ve seen are Macross 2 and the first few episodes of Macross Zero. I never started from the beginning but I do know a great deal of the story thanks to my bro, who’s a Macross/Gundam addict. I think I want to collect the whole series now.

Hit the jump for my latest work on MMD. Guess who it is? Hint hint: Kyun~

Found most of the models at the VPVP wiki. The motion data is from Emmy-chan who also did her own version of this. Thanks Emmy! Seikan Hikou really is my favorite song from Ranka. I’m going to try to also do the Nyan Nyan Service soon. Enjoy~

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Do you remember love? […]

  2. Pretty sweet Ranka video. I’ve honestly only seen Macross Frontier and I don’t know if I’m going to watch anymore. It was ok, but there wasn’t enough variety in music. Then again I watch anime so what should I really expect… Yoko Kanno!

    • I love the music of Macross, especially Ranka’s version of “My Boyfriend is a Pilot” though, Minmei’s version does a better “Kyun Kyun”.

      As for Sheryl’s songs. The lyrics are nice but I just find the way May’n (her singing voice seiyuu) sings it a bit… lets say exaggerated. Nevertheless, those songs are nice.

  3. thx for the music
    Make me remind the old macross.. 😀

    • You’re welcome. ^^


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.