I hope we meet again…

January 18, 2010 at 4:59 pm | Posted in Anime | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

sc2sc

Among all the Samurai flicks I’ve seen, Samurai Champloo has got to be the most interesting and most memorable. My brother recently bought the complete Blu-ray collection and I’ve been watching it with him throughout the weekend. When this Anime first came out way back in 2004-2005, I didn’t notice it so much because I thought it was senseless slashing and killing. Watching it now, it made me realize that this is indeed a masterpiece done by Sinchiro Watanabe-sensei.

Aside from the fact that Jin is so hawt (megane = sexy and hawt), Mugen’s antics always put a smile into my face. No matter how you look at it these three look like a real family. Big brother Jin, dumb brother Mugen and kawaii little sister Fuu. It was sad to see them part ways in the end but nevertheless as the ending credits on the last episode went by, you can see them all walking alone different paths with the hope that they would meet again someday. And they probably did.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love Samurai Champloo. it just had some of the best episodes. Do you remember the baseball episode lol? It was just so hilariously unnecessary, but absolutely awesome at the same time. All and all what makes animes good in my mind is characters and stories I will remember for a long time to come and Samurai Champloo easily fulfills both of those requirements. It was almost as good as Bebop (but not quite 🙂 ).

    • Yeah the baseball episode was prolly a filler, nevertheless it was pretty entertaining. Sigh… I dunno why but this Anime somehow gives me a feeling of Nostalgia.

  2. The Saya arc was the clincher for me. When she realized her son was dead and she was used. Then the wind blew and rotated the whirlly toy*.
    W.O.W!

    Although, it didn’t really get a full score from me. I found some parts in the middle a bit mundane. Not saying it isn’t great though. LOL!

    *Whirlly toy – what is it suppose to be called anyway? -.-“

    • Rofl, don’t you mean pin wheel? ^^


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

