Toaru nani ga Nyan Nyan?

January 6, 2010 at 12:04 am | Posted in Anime, Miku Miku Dance, Updates, Vocaloid, Whatever | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

misakaLol. Okay, so I’ve been hooked on Toaru Kagaku no Railgun. It’s a side-story of Toaru Majitsu no Index (which I’m puzzled why its called this way since it was mostly about Touma and rarely about Index herself).

At first I thought it was purely made for the boys, since it did contain a lot of fanservice. In addition, you have those two new cute characters Saten and Uiharu. It turned out to have its own charm. Go go girl pawaa! Did I mention Uiharu is so cute? Sigh…

I’ve also been tinkering with more MMD stuff. This time with Azu-nyan (Azusa) from K-ON. I think I have learned a great deal more with the camera and stuff. I will post something tomorrow on what I did with the cameras but for now, hit the jump below to see what I did!

Okay I couldn’t resist. How can I ignore not doing her? I’ll be uploading something longer tomorrow. This was just another test after all >_<.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Lol, Macross frontier for the win. I was not expecting that, but it was epic. Nice job :)!

    • Lol thanks, but as usual I didn’t do the motion data and the model. Found them from other users on YouTube who also found them somewhere else. Only thing I did was syncing the music and a few adjustments to the model settings. Azunyan here comes with her guitar by default so I had to figure out how to remove it. @_@

  2. “which I’m puzzled why its called this way since it was mostly about Touma and rarely about Index herself”

    Stories named in this fashion are either named after the main character or the object of intrigue. For instance the Harry Potter series does both: “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire”. In this case To Aru Majutsu no Index was named after the object of intrigue or Index as she is what introduces us to the magical world where the first few conflicts take place. In Railgun Mikoto is both the object of intrigue and the main character. I like the Railgun story a lot more than Index, but I actually wish they would turn the yuri down a couple of notches and tell the story :).

    • Yuri will always be there. They need this to attract a certain amount of “male” audience. The comedy is funny though.

  3. Deculture!! Azunyan is dangerous.

    And I’m ashamed that Dustin wrote such a well thought out response to your naming question, when the first and only thing that popped into my head was ‘cos Index is the loli’.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

