Gorgeous ☆ delicious ☆ deculture~

January 6, 2010 at 12:01 pm | Posted in Miku Miku Dance, Updates, Vocaloid, Whatever | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

So I did another test. This time with the whole K-ON gang. I played around with the filters of Sony Vegas and it turned out to be cool. This time though, even with the available nyan nyan data motion, something screwed up their hand animations. Turns out the models had additional bone controls that messed the arm movements so I had to go into each single model and look for those bones that caused the uncanny problem and do some tweaking.

Hit the jump to see the “2009 obligatory stuff” post that I picked up from Naneee?!

I stumbled accross this list of “stuff you did in 2009” so I thought I’d have a go at this myself.

1. What did you do in 2009 that you’d never done before?
I went out with friends and almost got drunk. It was also the first time for me to ingest hard alcoholic drinks.

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
Never actually made any resolutions in the past but I started this year lol.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Nope.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
My Principal at middle school who was also a close friend of my mother died just last month.

5. What countries did you visit?
Hong Kong. Been there a few times already.

6. What would you like to have in 2010 that you lacked in 2009?
Money? XD

7. What dates from 2009 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
November 11, 2009. It’s officially been a year since I broke up with my beloved.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Uhm… I guess that would be getting a promotion and a bigger salary?

9. What was your biggest failure?
Hmmm… this is a tough one. Uhm, I guess that would be the one time when I snapped and wasn’t able to deliver in one of the projects I handled for a client.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Stomach flu that was apparently food poisoning. Was out of commission for like 4 days because I couldn’t eat and everytime I tried I ended up vomiting.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
My Creative 7.1 speaker system. It annoyed the heck out of my brother who is now trying to save up for something to topple my leet sound system.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
A friend of mine. He was really down because of a recent breakup but so far he handled himself logically unlike most of the other guys who I know that are in a similar situation.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
That would be myself I think. It’s a long story but I’ll go into detail next time.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Pangya, Shopping and some Anime merchandise.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
When I found out my Pangya account was still active I guess. I don’t get that excited much.

16. What song will always remind you of 2009?
Trust You – Yuna Ito (Gundam 00 Ending). This was my “I hope we can get back together song and I miss you terribly song” that I kept playing for months.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you: a) happier or sadder? b) thinner or fatter? c) richer or poorer?
a) A bit happier at least. b)I lost a bit of weight =P. c) Poorer I think. Spent too much over the holidays and now I can’t even eat at that snazzy resto. T_T

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?
Travelling. I still need to get my mind off things.

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?
Work. There is seriously too much work. I’m thinking of a career change this year. @_@

20. How did you spend Christmas?
With my brother and his friends. Technically I was alone since our Dad was abroad at work.

21. Did you fall in love in 2009?
I guess you can say I have. It’s not that I fell in love again but rather my faith in “love” was renewed.

22. What was your favorite TV program?
CSI: Miami. I love Horacio! He’s cool!

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Yeah, my boss. >.>

24. What was the best book you read?
Well a friend recommended I read Shogun by James Clavell and I found it to be one of the most epic books that I’ve read so far.

25. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Improved in playing the guitar thanks to my brother. I only started in playing chords but now I can manage a few riffs, tricks and lead stuff.

26. What did you want and get?
Nothing? XD

27. What did you want and not get?
A Sony Viao VGN-FW57GH Laptop. The one with a Blu-ray Drive. @_@

28. What was your favorite film of this year?
Avatar. Saw it on 3D. It was epic.

29. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
Took a day off from work and stayed home. Friends came over with gifts to celebrate with me though.

30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
More money. XD

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2009?
Simple and Black. Yes I like Black. Mind you I’m not Emo though. >.>

32. What kept you sane?
Friends and Anime?

33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
David Caruso. I told you I liked CSI Miami right? XD

34. What political issue stirred you the most?
The health care dilemma in the US.

35. Who did you miss?
My EX. Sigh. I wish he grew the balls to have fought for me. I still don’t get why many Chinese families sees a half-breed like me as something disgusting.

36. Who was the best new person you met?
It would have to be Youkho-sama.

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2009
Destiny and Fate is a delusion. You should make your own life with choices and let the chances be more favorable to you.

38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

“kogoeru arashi no yoru mo, mada minu kimi e tsudzuku, oshiete umi wataru kaze, inori wa toki wo koeru”

“Even on those freezing, stormy nights. Though you are still out of sight, I continue on. Please tell me, ocean-crossing winds, that my prayers will pass through time.”

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

